New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
You can run but you can't hide.

During a camping trip to the Catskill Mountains, Charlotte's boyfriend Luke, a former soldier suffering PTSD, goes on a rampage, nearly killing Charlotte and her two friends. A year later Charlotte is a graduate student in the small college town of Ashenville, North Carolina. Yet her new life is shattered when Luke, recently released from prison, shows up on her doorstep, demanding to get back together. When it becomes clear to Luke that she is no longer interested in him, and she has in fact moved on with a new boyfriend, he vows to kill her. Now, it seems, Charlotte only has one option: Run.

Praise for Jeremy Bates:

"A master storyteller!"

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author. He beats King and Koontz hands down for pure writing ability"

"Old school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King"

"Perfect for Laymon fans!"

"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror"

"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it"

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author! He's the best of both the horror and mystery/thriller genres!"

"Jeremy Bates is giving Stephen King a run"

"This is one of the best books I have ever read!"

"Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn't happened since I was a 13-year-old teenager reading Stephen King'sIt for the first time"

"Absolutely loved this book"

"Move over King and Koontz there's a new talent in town"

"I was hooked from the first page!"

"I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer - Stephen King"

"I think of early Clive Barker"

"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hill'sHeart Shaped Box"

"Scariest book I've ever read"

"If you like Greg Olsen or Jeffrey Deaver, Jeremy Bates is a great new talent"

"Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!"

"I found it rivaling some of Stephen King's and Dean Koontz's early works - high praise indeed"

"One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read"

"If you enjoy Richard Laymon , you'll love reading Jeremy Bates"

"A true edge-of-your-seat thriller...I couldn't put it down!"

"This author is in the same league as King, Simmons, and Craven"

"A non-stop page-turner!"

"Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!"

"As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again... Give him a try, you'll not regret it"

This is a STAND-ALONE short novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, Darcy Coates, Amy Cross, Jeff Strand, Ambrose Ibsen, Jeremy Robinson, Nick Cutter, Blake Crouch, Joe Hill, Iain Rob Wright, Jeff Menapace, Matt Shaw, Heather Graham, Jack Kilborn, James Herbert. We hope you enjoy!

    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jeremy Bates's Run

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Run (BookShots): A gripping suspense thriller (The Midnight Book Club 2)
Author(s): Jeremy Bates
Publisher: Ghillinnein Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA