New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Lucia Poems

The Lucia Poems

(A book in the Breaking Bread With the Darkness series)
A collection of poems by

The Lucia Poems is the second of four books by American Book Award recipient Jimmy Santiago Baca that is part of a series titled Breaking Bread With The Darkness. The Lucia Poems are about Lucia's father remembering the roads that bright him to the present time in whih daughter, lucia, emanates a special lift, gives oof the illumination that startled his soul into a recognition of gratitude for her-- he opens the baggage of events over the last thirty years, events that almost killed him, swallowed him in their darkness, but which he somehow survived, and now he approaches or speaks into the present and future, speak to his daughter with a redemptive and courageous conviction that perhaps he made it, because his dream was to have ehrm he endured because she was coming to him in the future, his dream little girl, who know walks at his side to school every day and who he bows laughing nd serenely imbued by her star-dust presence, he the father is happy and fulfilled, nothing that all the experiences in the poems were worth enduring because of her arrival.


Used availability for Jimmy Santiago Baca's The Lucia Poems

Paperback Editions

September 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: The Lucia Poems: Breaking Bread with the Darkness, Book 2
Author(s): Jimmy Santiago Baca
ISBN: 1-890932-43-4 / 978-1-890932-43-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sherman Asher Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA