book cover of The Cornish Midwife
Added by 17 of our members

The Cornish Midwife

(2021)
(A book in the Cornish Midwives series)
A novel by

 
 

For fans of Call The Midwife!


A fresh start…

Midwife Ella Mehenick left the small Cornish town of Port Agnes for London and never looked back. But when her seemingly perfect life crashes down around her, there’s only one place she can heal her battered heart - the place she once called home.

A new arrival…

Ella is quickly welcomed into the small community midwife team and loves her new job caring for mums and their precious babies – it’s what she does best! But being back also means facing ex-flame Dan Ferguson…the first man to break her heart.

A second chance at love?

Dan is still as gorgeous as ever, but he’s never forgiven Ella for leaving. And now she’s back it’s clear that there is unfinished business between them. As Ella settles into her new/old life, she can’t stop the memories of how she once loved Dan so completely – and maybe never stopped.

Maybe coming home to Cornwall is Ella's chance to love again…

Meet The Cornish Midwives of Port Agnes- where community, friendship and love are always delivered.

An uplifting and escapist read, perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Jessica Redland and Holly Martin!

What readers are saying about The Cornish Midwife...



'I love second chance stories. I love returning home stories. So a book combining both is an absolute winner for me. The Cornish Midwife is simply gorgeous. Stunning setting, wonderful characters, and oozing with warmth. A triumph from Jo Bartlett and a cracking start to what promises to be a fabulous series' Jessica Redland


'Perfectly written and set in the beating heart of a community, this story is a wonderful slice of Cornish escapism.' Helen J Rolfe

This book was previously published as Return to Port Agnes.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jo Bartlett's The Cornish Midwife

Hardback Editions

April 2021 : Hardback
thumb

Title: The Cornish Midwife
Author(s): Jo Bartlett
ISBN: 1-80048-937-4 / 978-1-80048-937-0
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Cornish Midwife
Author(s): Jo Bartlett
ISBN: 1-80048-942-0 / 978-1-80048-942-4
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Cornish Midwife
Author(s): Jo Bartlett
ISBN: 1-80048-938-2 / 978-1-80048-938-7
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Cornish Midwife
Author(s): Jo Bartlett
ISBN: 1-80048-940-4 / 978-1-80048-940-0
Publisher: Boldwood Unabridged MP3 CD
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Midwife
Author(s): Jo Bartlett
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Midwife
Author(s): Jo Bartlett
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Midwife
Author(s): Jo Bartlett
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Midwife: The perfect uplifting escapist read for 2021
Author(s): Jo Bartlett
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU