book cover of Beauty Like the Night
Added by 11 of our members

Beauty Like the Night

(2017)
(The sixth book in the Spymaster's Lady series)
A novel by

 
 
In Beauty Like The Night, Joanna Bourne, 'master of romance and suspense' (Teresa Medeiros) returns to the French Revolution, with a stirring tale of intrigue, espionage, and irresistible attraction. For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt and Poldark, this is a must-read.

Severine de Cabrillac, orphan of the French revolution and sometime British intelligence agent, has tried to leave spying behind her. Now she devotes herself to investigating crimes in London and finding justice for the wrongly accused.

Raoul Deverney, an enigmatic half-Spaniard with enough secrets to earn even a spy's respect, is at her door demanding help. She's the only one who can find the killer of his long-estranged wife and rescue her missing fourteen-year-old daughter.

Severine reluctantly agrees to aid him, even though she knows the growing attraction between them makes it more than unwise. Their desperate search for the girl unleashes treason and murder...and offers a last chance for two strong, wounded people to find love.

For more spellbinding Spymasters romance, look for the other titles by Joanna Bourne: The Forbidden Rose, The Spymaster's Lady, My Lord and Spymaster, The Black Hawk and Rogue Spy.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Mysterious Season
(Lady Julia Grey, book 10)
Deanna Raybourn
thumb
How to Catch a Duke
(Rogues to Riches, book 6)
Grace Burrowes

Used availability for Joanna Bourne's Beauty Like the Night

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Beauty Like the Night: Spymaster 6 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 1-4722-2253-9 / 978-1-4722-2253-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2017 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Beauty Like the Night (The Spymaster Series)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 0-425-26083-6 / 978-0-425-26083-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Beauty Like the Night (Spymaster, 6)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 1-5159-1404-6 / 978-1-5159-1404-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Beauty Like the Night (Spymaster, 6)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 1-5159-6404-3 / 978-1-5159-6404-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Beauty Like the Night: The Spymaster Series, Book 6
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Beauty Like the Night: The Spymaster Series, Book 6
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Beauty Like the Night (The Spymaster Series Book 6)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Beauty Like the Night: Spymaster 6 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU