book cover of Rogue Spy
Added by 21 of our members
 

Rogue Spy

(2014)
(The fifth book in the Spymaster's Lady series)
A novel by

 
 
Joanna Bourne returns to the French Revolution, pairing espionage and burning romance to create an unforgettable love story. For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt and Poldark, this is a must-read.

For years he's lived a lie. Now it's time to tell the truth - even if it costs him the woman he loved.

Ten years ago Thomas Paxton was a boy sent by revolutionary France to infiltrate the British Intelligence Service. Now his sense of honour brings him back to London, alone and unarmed, to confess. But instead of facing the gallows, he's given one last assignment to prove his loyalty.

Lovely, lying, former French spy Camille Leyland is dragged from rural obscurity by threats and blackmail to rescue and innocent victim from a ruthless French fanatic. But she finds an old colleague already on the case: Pax. Old friendship turns to new love and, as dark secrets reappear, Pax is left with a choice - go rogue from the Service or lose Camille for ever...

For more spellbinding Spymasters romance, look for the other titles by Joanna Bourne: The Forbidden Rose, The Spymaster's Lady, My Lord and Spymaster, and The Black Hawk.

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"Joanna Bourne's voice is distinct, fresh, and engaging." - Madeline Hunter


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Joanna Bourne's Rogue Spy

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy: Spymaster 5 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 1-4722-2251-2 / 978-1-4722-2251-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2014 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Rogue Spy)] [By (author) Joanna Bourne] published on (November, 2014)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Berkley Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2014 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy (The Spymaster Series)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 0-425-26082-8 / 978-0-425-26082-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy (The Spymasters Series)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy (The Spymasters Series): 5
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


November 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy (Spymaster, 5)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 1-4945-0110-4 / 978-1-4945-0110-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy (Spymaster, 5)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 1-4945-3110-0 / 978-1-4945-3110-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy (Spymaster, 5)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
ISBN: 1-4945-5110-1 / 978-1-4945-5110-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy: Spymaster, Book 5
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy: Spymaster, Book 5
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy (The Spymaster Series Book 5)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Rogue Spy: Spymaster 5 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance) (The Spymaster Series)
Author(s): Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU