New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Into Their Labours

Into Their Labours

Pig Earth, Once in Europa, Lilac And Flag : a Trilogy
(A book in the Into Their Labours series)
An omnibus of novels by

In 1974, John Berger embarked on "Into Their Labours", a trilogy of novels that traces the journey of the European peasant from the mountains to the metropolis. "Pig Earth", "Once in Europa" and "Lilac and Flag" are the three volumes that make up the trilogy.

Used availability for John Berger's Into Their Labours

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

July 1993 : USA Hardback
Title: Into Their Labors
Author(s): John Berger
ISBN: 0-517-10788-0 / 978-0-517-10788-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Value Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

January 1992 : UK Hardback
Title: Into Their Labours
Author(s): John Berger
ISBN: 0-14-015105-2 / 978-0-14-015105-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books / Granta
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

October 1991 : USA Hardback
Title: Into Their Labours
Author(s): John Berger
ISBN: 0-679-40629-8 / 978-0-679-40629-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pantheon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for