book cover of Champion of Fate
Added by 18 members
 

Champion of Fate

(2023)
(The first book in the Heromaker series)
A novel by

 
 
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake comes a new epic duology following a young woman’s training to shepherd a princely hero to victory. Perfect for fans of Alexandra Bracken and Stephanie Garber.

TO BE AN ARISTENE IS TO GIVE UP YOUR MORTAL LIFE AND TO BE GRANTED A NEW ONE.

The Aristene is a mythical order of female warriors. While heroes are the ones immortalized in legends, it’s the Aristene who guide their paths to victory. They are the Heromakers.

Reed – an orphan raised by the order – has always dreamed of taking her place beside her sisters-in-arms. To do that, she must help her first hero achieve glory on the battlefield.

Nothing is going to stop Reed. Until, that is, she is assigned the fiery and infuriating Prince Hestion. As their alliance turns into something more, she starts to question the true cost of becoming an Aristene. With battle looming, Reed must make an impossible choice – her hero or her order.

'I would follow Kendare Blake into any world she creates.' Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of The Isles of the Gods

'
A breathtaking new fantasy that's going to sweep you away and leave you wanting more.' Katharine Corr, co-author of Daughter of Darkness

'Cements Kendare Blake as one of the best fantasy authors writing today.' Erin A. Craig, author of House of Salt and Sorrows

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Cements Kendare Blake as one of the best fantasy authors writing today." - Erin A Craig

"Immersive from the very first moment--I would follow Kendare Blake into any world she creates." - Amie Kaufman

"An enthralling tale of fierce warriors, devastating betrayal, and an aching romance." - Suzanne Young


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Kendare Blake's Champion of Fate


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors