New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Only The Beginning

Only The Beginning

(The first book in the Rockin' Country series)
A novel by


Princess of Country Music
America's sweetheart
Survivor of the scrutiny that comes with it all

Hannah "Harmony" Stewart has lived most of her adult life in the spotlight. It hasn't always been easy. One heartbreak almost ruined her. Some days it's hard to keep a smile on her face and stay positive,but there are a lot of people counting on her to keep it together. Just when it seems like she's at the pinnacle of her career, her life takes a turn. She meets a man who challenges everything she knows about herself and makes her question if the life she's living is for her or for the Nashville machine.

Heavy Metal's bad boy
Hair trigger temper
Struggling to deal with pressure of the industry

Garrett "Reaper" Thompson is tired. Touring and keeping up appearances with his band "Black Friday" is beginning to wear him out. He's ready for a change, ready for something different. When he meets Hannah at an awards show, he knows that she's the one, he knows that he can't live without her.

The problem?

Their own insecurities, their fans, her ex-boyfriend, and the media themselves. Can they look past it all and come through on the other side? For their story - this is only the beginning.

Genre: Romance    

Similar books by other authors

One Empire Night
(Lost Kings Mc, book 9.5)
Autumn Jones Lake
(Gods, book 1)
Samantha Towle
(Crow Brothers)
S L Scott

Used availability for Laramie Briscoe's Only The Beginning

Paperback Editions

February 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Only The Beginning: Volume 1 (Rockin' Country)
Author(s): Laramie Briscoe
ISBN: 1-4959-1627-8 / 978-1-4959-1627-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Only The Beginning (Rockin' Country Book 1)
Author(s): Laramie Briscoe
Publisher: Laramie Briscoe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA