New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Death of the Mallory Queen

(The fifth book in the Chip Harrison series)
A Novella by

Rediscovered - a Chip Harrison short story!

In addition to the four novels (No Score, Chip Harrison Scores Again, Make Out With Murder, and The Topless Tulip Caper), Lawrence Block wrote two short stories about young Chip Harrison. "As Dark as Christmas Gets" first saw life as a special printing for friends of the Mysterious Bookshop, and has been widely anthologized and, for a couple of years now, eVailable as well. This story, "Death of the Mallory Queen," preceded it by 13 years, and appeared initially in LB's collection, Like a Lamb to Slaughter, and later in Enough Rope.

As you may know, the first two Chip Harrison books are sexy coming-of-age novels, with Chip as a sort of Lecher in the Wry. In Make Out With Murder he goes to work for private detective Leo Haig, and this story features Haig and Harrison, and is very much planted in the inner circles of mystery fiction. It also shows us Leo Haig, that road company Nero Wolfe, caught up in a New Age self-improvement project.


Genre: Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

No Score
(Chip Harrison, book 1)

Chip Harrison

Chip Harrison Scores Again
(Chip Harrison, book 2)

Chip Harrison

Make Out with Murder
(Chip Harrison, book 3)

Chip Harrison

The Topless Tulip Caper
(Chip Harrison, book 4)

Chip Harrison
Used availability for Lawrence Block's Death of the Mallory Queen

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Death of the Mallory Queen (The Affairs of Chip Harrison Book 5)
Author(s): Lawrence Block
Publisher: LB Productions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for