New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dair Devil

Dair Devil

(The fourth book in the Roxton series)
A novel by


The Roxton Family Saga is unsurpassed Georgian romance
- Cheryl Bolen, New York Times bestselling author

Roxton Family Saga: Dair and Rory's Happily Ever After

1770s London and Hampshire.

Alisdair 'Dair' Fitzstuart, hero of the American Revolutionary war and heir to an earldom, known by all as a self-centered womanizing rogue. But his dashing and rugged facade hides a vulnerable man with a traumatic past. He will gamble with his life, but never his heart, which remains his own.

Aurora 'Rory' Talbot, is a spinster and pineapple fancier who lives on the periphery of Polite Society. An observer but never observed, her fragile beauty hides conviction and a keen intelligence. Ever optimistic, she will not be defined by disability.

One fateful night Dair and Rory collide, and the attraction is immediate, the consequences profound. Both will risk everything for love.

"A joyous romp evolves into a mesmerizing page turner. Any fan of historical romance is sure to fall in love with this series and its author Lucinda Brant." - SWurman, Night Owl Reviews 5 STAR Top Pick

"Politics and intrigue, at home and abroad, and secrets and lies a great and powerful family needs conceal! Readers avidly following the Roxtons will be delighted to pick up on clues from previous books. Ms. Brant has a way of intertwining those threads into a constantly developing tapestry. Highly recommended." - Fiona Ingram, Readers' Favorite 5 STAR Medal Winner

"Mr. Wyndham's performance was flawless and sublime. The emotions, humour, pathos and pacing were stellar. I am running out of superlatives. Seriously, I can't recommend his narration highly enough. Lucinda Brant made an outstanding choice when she picked Alex Wyndham for her audiobooks. I want them all." - Kaetrin, Audio Gals A+ Narration

Romance. Drama. Family secrets. There's never a dull moment for the 18th Century's first family...

Stand-alone continuation of the highly acclaimed ROXTON FAMILY SAGA
148,000 words
Non-explicit, mild sensuality


Chatelaine Award First in Category Winner: Outstanding Works in Romantic Fiction

RONE Award Winner: Best Historical Novel (Post Medieval)

B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree

Readers' Favorite International Book Award Medalist: Romance-Historical

Readers' Favorite International Book Award Finalist: Fiction-Historical

Connecting Books

Many readers enjoy Lucinda Brant's books as part of a wider series since her characters inhabit the same meticulously-researched 18th Century world with people and events cross-referenced throughout. Should you wish to read each series in chronological order, here is the sequence:

Roxton Family Saga
1740s NOBLE SATYR (Renard and Antonia)
1760s MIDNIGHT MARRIAGE (Julian and Deb)
1770s AUTUMN DUCHESS (Antonia and Jonathon)
1770s DAIR DEVIL (Dair and Rory)
1770s PROUD MARY (Mary and Christopher)
1780s SATYR'S SON (Henri-Antoine and Lisa)

Salt Hendon Series
1763 SALT BRIDE (Magnus and Jane)
1767 SALT REDUX (Antony and Caroline)
SALT HENDON COLLECTION - boxed set with bonus novella SALT ANGEL

Alec Halsey Mysteries
Spring 1763 DEADLY ENGAGEMENT (Country house murder and mayhem)
Autumn 1763 DEADLY AFFAIR (A poisoned vicar and the mysterious Miranda)
Winter 1763 DEADLY PERIL (Bloody intrigue abroad)
Summer 1764 DEADLY KIN (Evil lurks in Edinburgh) In progress

Genre: Historical Romance    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

The Player
(Rockliffe, book 3)
Stella Riley

Used availability for Lucinda Brant's Dair Devil

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Dair Devil: A Georgian Historical Romance (Roxton Family Saga) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Lucinda Brant
ISBN: 1-5023-4404-1 / 978-1-5023-4404-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

October 2015 : USA Audio edition

Title: Dair Devil: A Georgian Historical Romance
Author(s): Lucinda Brant
Publisher: Sprigleaf Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   

October 2015 : UK Audio edition

Title: Dair Devil: A Georgian Historical Romance
Author(s): Lucinda Brant
Publisher: Sprigleaf Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dair Devil: A Georgian Historical Romance (Roxton Family Saga Book 3)
Author(s): Lucinda Brant
Publisher: Sprigleaf
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA