New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

A Legend of Starfire

A Legend of Starfire

(2016)
(The second book in the Sliver of Stardust series)
A novel by

 
The rhymes of Mother Goose meet A Wrinkle in Time in this sequel to A Sliver of Stardust,

from Marissa Burt, the author of Storybound.

The Land of Nod used to be just a name in a nursery rhyme to Wren. But when she discovered the secret magic of stardust, she learned that some of those rhymes had secrets of their own - and the Land of Nod is real.

A few months ago, the evil Magician Boggen attempted to escape his exile on Nod and return to Earth. Wren stopped him, but Boggen is still out there. To save her world, Wren will travel farther than even she could have dreamed: to the heart of Nod itself, where she must defeat Boggen once and for all.

A fantastic adventure with a captivating world, inventive magic, and a dash of science, A Legend of Starfire is the perfect next read for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, John Stephens's The Emerald Atlas,

or Stefan Bachmann's The Peculiar.

Genre: Children's Fiction
 
Used availability for Marissa Burt's A Legend of Starfire


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: A Legend of Starfire
Author(s): Marissa Burt
ISBN: 0-06-229158-0 / 978-0-06-229158-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: A Legend of Starfire
Author(s): Marissa Burt
ISBN: 0-06-229159-9 / 978-0-06-229159-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: A Legend of Starfire
Author(s): Marissa Burt
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for