New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Gemini

Gemini

(2003)
(Zoo Station)
(The third book in the Stephanie Patrick series)
A novel by

 
 
The compelling sequel to Chameleon. The third novel featuring the spicy, redoubtable but tender Stephanie Patrick finds her still paying back her obligations to Magenta House, and living an apparently normal civilian life in London. But then a remarkable new issue envelops her, forcing her back into her former life. Scientific and weapons secrets and personnel are being sent via the people-smuggling routes from China, through Albania and the former Yugoslavia to Europe and Britain. Stephanie's personal feelings for one of the victims of this trade causes her to make a rare professional mistake, and the consequences are far-reaching, vicious and challenging, even for her skills and expertise. Mark Burnell has written another gripping, intelligent thriller, which will appeal to fans of Robert Harris and Michael Connelly. Zoo Station is a welcome return for a unique heroine, and a compelling sequel to Chameleon.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Late Show
(Renee Ballard, book 1)
Michael Connelly
thumb
Field Grey
(Bernie Gunther, book 7)
Philip Kerr
thumb
A Divided Spy
(Thomas Kell, book 3)
Charles Cumming
thumb
The Seeker
(Damian Seeker, book 1)
S G MacLean

Used availability for Mark Burnell's Gemini

Paperback Editions

July 2003 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Gemini
Author(s): Mark Burnell
ISBN: 0-00-715264-7 / 978-0-00-715264-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2003 : UK Paperback

Title: Zoo Station
Author(s): Mark Burnell
ISBN: 0-00-715265-5 / 978-0-00-715265-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Gemini
Author(s): Mark Burnell
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK