book cover of Altered


(The first book in the Altered series)
A novel by

Rita Awards Best First Book (nominee)
Blue Michaels doesn't know who to trust. She wakes in her sleepy little town to discover everyone is dead - well, almost everyone. U.S. Army Specialist Seth Campbell is alive, and a handful of her friends survived. But they're different - each of them has powers they didn't have when they went to bed.

Oh, and someone wants them dead.

It's going to take all of their gifts if they are going to survive until they can figure out what to do. Blue wants to believe Seth has their best interests at heart. That he really does want to take care of them and get them to safety. God knows she can't stop thinking about him.

But, can she trust him with their lives...and her heart?

The Altered series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 Altered
Book #2 Avenged

Similar books by other authors

Diamond Fire
(Hidden Legacy, book 3.5)
Ilona Andrews
Slaying It
(Chicagoland Vampires, book 13.5)
Chloe Neill

Used availability for Marnee Blake's Altered

Paperback Editions

December 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Altered
Author(s): Marnee Blake
ISBN: 1-68281-141-7 / 978-1-68281-141-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

November 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Altered
Author(s): Marnee Blake
ISBN: 1-68281-047-X / 978-1-68281-047-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Entangled:Embrace
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Altered (The Altered Series Book 1)
Author(s): Marnee Blake
Publisher: Entangled: Embrace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU