New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book


(The second book in the Altered series)
A novel by

Three terrifying months.

That's how long Kitty Laughton has been at the mercy of the scientist who experimented on her town, killing over a dozen people and giving the rest of them unique powers. But Kitty doesn't feel powerful, especially when she learns the crazy man plans to test his research on more unsuspecting people. She refuses to let anyone else die, but trapped with no one to help her she's out of options... that is until sexy and exasperating Nick Degrassi arrives.

Special-ops soldier Nick blames himself for Kitty's capture, and he'll do whatever he can to free the quiet beauty, but close quarters and a shared secret bring an attraction that neither of them expected. With the organization that started it all making mercenaries for hire, Nick and Kitty must save themselves and stop a madman... before it's too late.

The Altered series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 Altered
Book #2 Avenged

Similar Books by other authors...

Viking Warrior Rising
(Viking Warriors, book 1)

Asa Maria Bradley

(Women Of Earth, book 2)

Jacqueline Rhoades

The Last True Hero
(Burned Land, book 2)

Bec McMaster

Night of the Demented Symbiots
(Dragonlings of Valdier)

S E Smith
Used availability for Marnee Blake's Avenged

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Avenged
Author(s): Marnee Blake
ISBN: 1-68281-234-0 / 978-1-68281-234-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Avenged (The Altered Series)
Author(s): Marnee Blake
Publisher: Entangled: Embrace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for