New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Compulsion

Compulsion

(2014)
(The first book in the Heirs of Watson Island series)
A novel by

 
Three plantations. Two wishes. One ancient curse.

All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she lived with her shut-in mother. When her mother dies, Barrie promises to put some mileage on her stiletto heels. But she finds a new kind of prison at her aunt's South Carolina plantation instead--a prison guarded by an ancient spirit who long ago cursed one of the three founding families of Watson Island and gave the others magical gifts that became compulsions.

Stuck with the ghosts of a generations-old feud and hunted by forces she cannot see, Barrie must find a way to break free of the family legacy. With the help of sun-kissed Eight Beaufort, who knows what Barrie wants before she knows herself, the last Watson heir starts to unravel her family's twisted secrets. What she finds is dangerous: a love she never expected, a river that turns to fire at midnight, a gorgeous cousin who isn't what she seems, and very real enemies who want both Eight and Barrie dead.

For fans of The Gilmore Girls and Supernatural, Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl's Beautiful Creatures meets Maggie Stiefvater's The Raven Boys in this southern story of love and romance.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Used availability for Martina Boone's Compulsion


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

October 2014 : USA Hardback
Title: Compulsion (Heirs of Watson Island)
Author(s): Martina Boone
ISBN: 1-4814-1122-5 / 978-1-4814-1122-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: Compulsion (Heirs of Watson Island)
Author(s): Martina Boone
ISBN: 1-4814-1123-3 / 978-1-4814-1123-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

April 2015 : USA Audio CD
Title: Compulsion: Heirs of Watson Island
Author(s): Martina Boone
ISBN: 1-4945-1127-4 / 978-1-4945-1127-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : USA MP3 CD
Title: Compulsion: Heirs of Watson Island
Author(s): Martina Boone
ISBN: 1-4945-6127-1 / 978-1-4945-6127-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : USA Audio edition
Title: Compulsion: Heirs of Watson Island, Book 1
Author(s): Martina Boone
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Compulsion (Heirs of Watson Island Book 1)
Author(s): Martina Boone
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

October 2014 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Compulsion (Heirs of Watson Island)
Author(s): Martina Boone
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for