New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Illusion

Illusion

(2016)
(The third book in the Heirs of Watson Island series)
A novel by

 
 
Barrie must rescue her beloved and her family from evil spirits in this stunning conclusion to the Heirs of Watson Island trilogy.

Caged by secrets all around her and haunted by mistakes that have estranged her from Eight Beaufort, Barrie Watson is desperate to break the curse that puts her family in danger--without breaking the beautiful magic that protects Watson's Landing. To do that, she must heal the rifts that have split the families of the island apart for three hundred years, unravel the mystery of the Fire Carrier and the spirits he guards, and take control of forces so deadly and awe-inspiring they threaten to overwhelm her.

With the spirits that cursed Watson Island centuries ago awake and more dangerous than ever, she finds an unlikely ally in the haunting and enigmatic Obadiah, whose motivations and power she still can't read--or trust. His help comes at a price, however, plunging Barrie into a deadly maze of magic and wonder, mystery and intrigue that leads through history to places she never imagined she could go.
For fans of The Gilmore Girls and Supernatural, Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl's Beautiful Creatures meets Maggie Stiefvater's The Raven Boys in this final book of this southern trilogy of love and romance.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hunted
(Hunted, book 1)
Meagan Spooner
thumb
Flame in the Mist
(Flame in the Mist, book 1)
Renée Ahdieh
thumb
The Beauty of Darkness
(Remnant Chronicles, book 3)
Mary E Pearson

Used availability for Martina Boone's Illusion

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Illusion (Heirs of Watson Island)
Author(s): Martina Boone
ISBN: 1-4814-1128-4 / 978-1-4814-1128-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Illusion (Heirs of Watson Island)
Author(s): Martina Boone
ISBN: 1-4814-1129-2 / 978-1-4814-1129-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Illusion (Heirs of Watson Island)
Author(s): Martina Boone
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Illusion (Heirs of Watson Island)
Author(s): Martina Boone
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon UK