New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Invisible Fears

Invisible Fears

(2014)
(The first book in the Kelly McAllister series)
A novel by

 
 
He's a preternatural fighting for the humans.
She's a human fighting for the preternaturals.


Kelly McAllister's Invisible Recruit mission in Sierra Leone is to locate and secure a threat to humans and preternaturals. Van Noziak is also there, with his own secret mission, one that's on a collision course with Kelly's. In deepest Africa the race against a deadly bloom reveals secrets, exposes fears, and forces unlikely alliances.

"Not since Kate Daniels and Mercy Thompson have I fallen in love with a female character like I have with Alex Noziak." ~ Urban Girl Reader

Buy Invisible Fears today to continue the darkly intriguing Alex Noziak series!

Interview with the Author

Q: What makes the Alex Noziak series special?
A: The series is a combination of things. It features a modern female covert team acting as a secret combat squad for the Invisible Recruit Agency, protecting mankind from supernatural threats and enemies. It is part urban fantasy series, part paranormal mystery series, and part supernatural or occult crime series. Think Buffy the Vampire slayer meets Supernatural with a star-crossed romance thrown in and you've got it in one!

Q: Is there a particular order that the books should be read in?
A: While each book or novella can stand alone, I think readers will get more enjoyment out of them if they follow this sequence:

Invisible Prison (eNovella)

Invisible Magic

Invisible Duty (eNovella)

Invisible Power

Invisible Fate

Invisible Fears (Kelly McAllister Book 1)

Invisible Allies (eNovella)

Invisible Secrets (Kelly McAllister Book 2)

Invisible Journey

What makes the series different from other urban fantasy series?

A: First, the events of the story occur on a world scale vs. the single location of many of the other popular UF series. The Alex Noziak stories occur in locations such as Paris, the Maldives, Washington, D.C., and Africa. Secondly, while all of the storylines in the Alex Noziak series include action-oriented fight sequences which readers of this genre love, they also contain a lot of what isn't typical for most urban fantasy--emotional growth and development of the main characters. Alex must deal with the dynamics of a strong female team as well as interference from her shaman father, her shapeshifting brothers and her Celtic witch mother. Relationships are messy, but they also add a fun, deeper dimension to Alex. Third, unlike many other paranormal romance series on the market today, there isn't a primary focus on a happy ever after relationship that's resolved in one book; if you want your heroine hooking up with a hot warlock, you've definitely come to the right place, but expect cliff hanging endings as the relationship is not tied up with a pretty bow after book one.

To help readers know what the Alex Noziak books are like, what would you compare them to?

A: I think the series is well-suited for readers of Patricia Briggs' Mercy Thompson series, Kat Richardson's Greywalker series, and Illona Andrews Kate Daniels series. Fans of television shows like Supernatural, Angel, True Blood (without all the graphic sex scenes), and Witchblade should also find something of interest here.

"A wry sense of humor, deep character connections, and a lot of fun drive the story with Alex Noziak at the helm. If you haven't read this series, do it now!"~ Liz Schulte, author of the Guardian Trilogy, The Easy Bake Coven series and the Jinn Trilogy

"I. . .encourage those of you who like action, magic and sassy heroines to snatch up this series." ~ Romancing the Genres

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Time Return
(Red Moon Trilogy, book 2)
Micah Caida
thumb
Time Lock
(Red Moon Trilogy, book 3)
Micah Caida

Used availability for Mary Buckham's Invisible Fears

Paperback Editions

June 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Invisible Fears Book One: Kelly McAllister
Author(s): Mary Buckham
ISBN: 1-939210-22-4 / 978-1-939210-22-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cantwell Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: INVISIBLE FEARS BOOK ONE: KELLY McALLISTER (The Kelly McAllister Novels 1)
Author(s): Mary Buckham
Publisher: Cantwell Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA