book cover of Zero
Added by 1 of our members

Zero

(2016)
(The first book in the Detective Kate Swanson Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

In the future, no crime will go unpunished

After a major financial collapse, a zero tolerance policy results in the death penalty for all crimes. Society is organised around a gruesome ritual of punishment.

When a judge is kidnapped, and a ransom note demands the release of all prisoners awaiting execution, Detective Kate Swanson is put on the case.

But soon her boss also disappears. Unrest, bombings and revolutionary activity is growing. Under increasing pressure Swanson must race to find a man whose murdered wife and daughter link the missing men.

Is it too late?

A terrifying dystopia and gripping mystery, Zero is unputdownable and atmospheric. The first in a powerful new series from Matt Brolly for fans of Minority Report and Blade Runner.

Praise for Matt Brolly

‘I would never have guessed that this is a debut novel… Dead Eyed is such an enjoyable read. Tense, dark and with quite a grip, I can’t wait for the next.’ For Winter Nights – A Bookish Blog (Top 500 Amazon Reviewer)

‘Action packed, dramatic and addictive… an unputdownable read.’ Portybelle

One word for this – riveting. Fast paced, full of twisty goodness, a well-drawn and intriguing main protagonist and a well-constructed and horrifically addictive storyline.’ Liz Loves Books

‘An extraordinary fast-paced, tense thriller, taking the reader on an suspense filled journey with so many twist and turns it is a stupendous, emotional roller coaster ride!’ SplashesIntoBooks

‘A must read for all lovers of crime books’ CrimeBookLover

One of my books of the year… I was blown away by Mr Brolly’s plotting and gripping writing style.’ Elaine (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Matt Brolly's Zero

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Zero
Author(s): Matt Brolly
ISBN: 0-9957747-0-6 / 978-0-9957747-0-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oblong Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Zero (A Detective Kate Swanson Mystery)
Author(s): Matt Brolly
ISBN: 1-5436-2586-X / 978-1-5436-2586-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Zero: A Detective Kate Swanson Mystery, Book 1
Author(s): Matt Brolly
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Zero: A Detective Kate Swanson Mystery, Book 1
Author(s): Matt Brolly
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Zero: A Detective Kate Swanson Mystery, Book 1
Author(s): Matt Brolly
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Zero: A Detective Kate Swanson Mystery, Book 1
Author(s): Matt Brolly
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Zero: The unputdownable dystopian mystery
Author(s): Matt Brolly
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU