book cover of The Marquess

The Marquess

(The second book in the Den of the Fallen series)
A novel by

Three supernaturals, one house of ill repute.

An immortal with a past...

Ethan Wakefield has always avoided society, both human and vampire, in favor of staying in the shadows, but when a series of murders comes to light, he is forced to come out of solitude. In an attempt to divert disaster, he finds himself with a new descendant, a woman who stirs up emotion he thought long buried. Between protecting her and tracking a murderer, Ethan will be forced to decide if it is better to be alone, or take a chance on the vulnerability of love.

A fiery beauty with a second chance...

Nora Marsden is done playing by society's rules when she learns of her late husband's betrayal. Her only goal in life is to experience freedom and passion, until she gets turned into a vampire. Now she must rely on Ethan to help her adjust to her new existence, and keep her safe from a murdering vampire. Can she trust him with her life, but more importantly, her heart?

Ethan and Nora are forced to work together to solve the murders before time runs out, but the more they are together, the less they are willing to expose the other to the threat of danger. In the end they will have to ask themselves what holds the greatest risk: humankind's discovery of vampires or the discovery of love?

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

(Shadow Beast Shifters, book 3)
Jaymin Eve
(Shadow Guild: Hades & Persephone, book 3)
Linsey Hall
Genie Daddy
(Fantastical Daddy Doms, book 1)
Allysa Hart
The Alien's Equal
(Drixonian Warriors, book 7)
Ella Maven

Used availability for Miranda Bridges's The Marquess

Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Marquess (Den of the Fallen Book 2)
Author(s): Miranda Bridges
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU