New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Dawn's Uncertain Light

(The second book in the Through Darkest America series)
A novel by

After The Fall ... America's Great Dream is over. Centuries ago it was devastated by the ultimate war. The effects still linger. Food is scarce, water even scarcer and human compassion nowhere to be found. Even so, society is slowly rebuilding itself. But is it a society whose thirst for success is built on an enormous, barbaric lie.

Silver Island ... an almost legendary place to most Americans. The citadel where the government is building a new and better nation from the ashes of the war-ravaged land. Everyone envies the few children who are chosen to be sent to Silver Island to help realize that dream. At least, that's what Howie Ryder was told when his little sister became one of the Chosen. And that's what he believed before the soldiers slaughtered his parents. Six years on, Howie has discovered the horrifying truth about Silver Island. And will do anything - anything - to rescue his sister from its grip...

Used availability for Neal Barrett Jr's Dawn's Uncertain Light

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

March 1992 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Dawn's Uncertain Light
Author(s): Neal Barrett
ISBN: 0-586-21274-4 / 978-0-586-21274-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Grafton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 1989 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Dawn's Uncertain Light (Signet)
Author(s): Neal Barrett Jr
ISBN: 0-451-16074-6 / 978-0-451-16074-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Signet
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Dawn's Uncertain Light
Author(s): Neal Barrett Jr
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for