New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>


(The first book in the Timesmith Chronicles series)
A novel by

Twelve-year-old Jack Morrow is used to life being complicated. His mother died five years ago, and his father is now headed for prison. But then Jack discovers he's a Yard Boy - someone with the ability to travel through Sorrowlines, the channels that connect every gravestone with the date of the person's death - and he is quickly pulled into an adventure beyond anything he could have possibly imagined.

Finding himself in 1940s war-torn London, with his then-teenage grandfather, Davey, Jack soon realises that his arrival in the past has not gone unnoticed. The evil forces of a secret world are determined to find him - and to find out all he knows.

As Jack struggles to survive, he comes ever closer to unlocking the dark secret at the heart of his family, and to - just maybe - changing his own destiny . . .

Similar Books by other authors...

The Outcasts
(Brotherband Chronicles, book 1)

John Flanagan

The Royal Ranger
(Ranger's Apprentice, book 12)

John Flanagan

The Siege of Macindaw
(Ranger's Apprentice, book 6)

John Flanagan

The Kings of Clonmel
(Ranger's Apprentice, book 8)

John Flanagan
Used availability for Niel Bushnell's Sorrowline

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 2013 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Sorrowline (The Timesmith Chronicles)
Author(s): Niel Bushnell
ISBN: 1-84939-523-3 / 978-1-84939-523-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Andersen Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Sorrowline (The Timesmith Chronicles)
Author(s): Niel Bushnell
Publisher: Andersen Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for