book cover of The Hunted
Added by 10 of our members
 

The Hunted

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
Set in a remote Scottish lodge in the depths of winter, this explosive and disturbing thriller asks what happens when dark secrets finally come to light. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Kerri Beevis.

THE PERFECT WEEKEND AWAY. A REMOTE LODGE, OLD FRIENDS... AND MURDER.



It's been twenty years since they were all at school together. So when a group of female friends gather at a beautiful but isolated Scottish island lodge for a weekend away, they're looking forward to relaxing, sharing updates on their lives, and reminiscing.

The furthest thing from their minds is murder.

But even though they've known each other since high school, some of these women have secrets. Dark secrets that can ruin friendships, ruin marriages – ruin lives.

Things you thought you knew and loved can turn out to be your biggest nightmares. And when recriminations start to fly, it soon becomes clear: it's not a question of when, but if, these old friends will ever make it home again...

'A slow burn, tense thriller that kept me reading way past bedtime then kept me awake. P.R. Black at his very best.' Kerry Watts

'In
The Hunted, the layers of deceit carefully built over years are torn off; the façade of normality slowly peeled away, all in an atmosphere of sublime menace. Black delivers a subtly written and engaging read.' Daniel Scanlan

Reviews for P.R. Black:

'A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating dénouement' Mail on Sunday

'It's edge-of-the-seat stuff... A cracker'
Bookbag

'Copious amounts of suspense'
Novel Kicks



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for P R Black's The Hunted


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors