New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Sam Westin Mysteries

The Sam Westin Mysteries

(A book in the Sam Westin Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

Meet Summer "Sam" Westin, a biologist turned internet reporter who is determined to protect wild places and animals, even if she has to risk her own life to do it. This box set includes the first three Sam Westin mysteries.

In Endangered, Sam's assignment to report on cougars in a Utah park turns into a nightmare when a toddler vanishes from a campground and the TV news blames the big cats. Sam has good reason to suspect a human is behind little Zack's disappearance, but can she prove it in time to save both the boy and the cougars?

In Bear Bait, an explosion, forest fire, and a critically injured trail worker in Olympic National Park draw Sam down a twisted path to a plan more deadly than she could ever imagine.

In Undercurrents, Sam fudges her scuba experience to land a reporting job on a marine survey in the Galapagos Islands. When her expedition partner turns up dead, Sam finds herself swimming in treacherous waters - dealing with human predators more deadly than any shark..

Readers have compared this series to Nevada Barr's Anna Pigeon mysteries and to C.J. Box's early Joe Pickett series.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

The Gray and Guilty Sea
(Garrison Gage Mystery, book 1)
Jack Nolte
Killing Trail
(Timber Creek K-9 Mystery, book 1)
Margaret Mizushima
Stalking Ground
(Timber Creek K-9 Mystery, book 2)
Margaret Mizushima
The Darkest Thread
(Flint K-9 Search and Rescue Mysteries, book 1)
Jen Blood

Used availability for Pamela Beason's The Sam Westin Mysteries

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Sam Westin Mysteries: A Box Set including Endangered, Bear Bait, and Undercurrents
Author(s): Pamela Beason
Publisher: WildWing Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA