Paul Bailey's picture
1 follower

Paul Bailey

UK flag (b.1937)

Paul Bailey is the author of At the Jerusalem (1967) which won the Somerset Maugham Award,Trespasses (1970),A Distant Likeness (1973), Peter Smart's Confessions (1977), shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Old Soldiers (1980), Gabriel's Lament (1986), also shortlisted for the Booker Prize and Sugar Cane 1993. He was the first recipient of the E.M. Forster Award and won a George Orwell Prize for his essay 'The Limitations of Despair'.
   At The Jerusalem (1967)
   Trespasses (1970)
   A Distant Likeness (1973)
   Living in London (1974)
   Peter Smart's Confessions (1977)
   Old Soldiers (1980)
   Gabriel's Lament (1986)
   Sugar Cane (1993)
   Kitty and Virgil (1998)
   Uncle Rudolf (2002)
   Chapman's Odyssey (2011)
   Deliver Me From Eva (2011)
   The Prince's Boy (2014)
thumbthumbthumbno image available
Anthologies edited
   First Love (1997)
Non fiction show
Anthologies containing stories by Paul Bailey
Midsummer Nights (2009)
Tales from the Opera
edited by
Jeanette Winterson

Booker Prize Best Novel nominee (1977) : Peter Smart's Confessions
Booker Prize Best Novel nominee (1986) : Gabriel's Lament

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors