New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Survival Instinct

The Survival Instinct

(The second book in the Patience and Courage series)
A novel by

In this, the second book in the Patience and Courage Series, the story opens with Stephanie Clover at a very low ebb. Having recently lost her husband and adopted son and then suffering a miscarriage of her late husband's baby, Steph wonders how she is ever going to carry on. Life at work, as a social worker, is as fraught as ever, with Steph and her colleagues constantly struggling to cope with their caseloads in the face of chronic understaffing and underfunding within the department. And yet, it is seeing the way in which some of her clients battle on against grinding adversity that helps to give Steph the strength she needs to look into the future. Her greatest support, however, comes from her old friend John, who lodged with her prior to moving to Manchester to pursue journalism and TV work. But is Steph ready for another relationship and will the pair acknowledge how much they really need each other? Rachel Bramble's sensitively written tale reveals the complex issues surrounding many child-welfare cases, as dealth with by social services, as well as looking at the many conflicts felt by so many of us regarding the balance between working life and the home and the family.

Genre: Romance    

Used availability for Rachel Bramble's The Survival Instinct

Paperback Editions

December 2009 : UK Paperback

Title: The Survival Instinct (Patience and Courage Series)
Author(s): Rachel Bramble
ISBN: 1-85756-646-7 / 978-1-85756-646-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Janus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA