book cover of Scarred Lands: Forsworn

Scarred Lands: Forsworn

(The second book in the Dead God series)
A novel by


Vladawen the Titanslayer, the high priest of a dead elven god, continues his quest to resurrect his deity. Following prophecies and portents, he and his companions head first to Hollowfaust, the dread City of Necromancers, and then into the wasteland beyond to explore the ruined cities of the Slarecians, a people so vile the gods and titans cooperated to destroy them.

These fortresses of the unhallowed dead welcome the Titanslayer with gaping maws. He finds there scheming mystics and shambling undead, the vengeful ghosts of those who died in his name, and an enemy who may be even viler than the titans. The resurrection of his god may mean the destruction of all he loves.

Can he forswear his faith to save his world?

Used availability for Richard Lee Byers's Scarred Lands: Forsworn

Paperback Editions

September 2002 : USA Paperback

Title: Forsworn (Dead God Trilogy, Book 2)
Author(s): Richard Byers
ISBN: 1-58846-810-0 / 978-1-58846-810-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: White Wolf Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Forsworn: Dead God Trilogy Book Two
Author(s): Richard Lee Byers, Onyx Path Publishing
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU