New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
WWII. 1943.

Along the coasts of occupied Europe, strikes against enemy shipping are among the most dangerous of the R.A.F.'s operations.

Even more lethal are attacks on enemy-held harbours.

Most perilous of all... : air strikes in the fjords of Norway. Narrow and twisting, precipitous mountains tower on both sides. Freezing water means death to any airman shot down.

As daring pilot Bob Allard and his navigator Stephen Barnes set of on one such mission, they have little idea of what awaits them...

An emergency landing in Nazi-occupied Norway marks the true beginning of their adventure.

Can they survive in these inhospitable conditions, escape capture by the Germans, and make contact with the underground Milorg group to secure their way home?

Depicting the courage and resistance of the Norwegians under brutal Nazi oppression - and the skill and cunning of these two R.A.F. airmen - 'The Beaufighters' compellingly intertwines the narratives of these two nations in their fight against the Germans.

Praise for Richard Bickers:

'A thrilling page turner.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'Trade Off'.

Richard Townsend Bickers volunteered for the RAF on the outbreak of the Second World war and served, with a Permanent Commission, for eighteen years. He wrote a range of military fiction and non-fiction books, including 'Torpedo Attack', 'My Enemy Came Nigh' and 'Summer of No Surrender'.


Similar books by other authors

Fortress England
(Secret Squadron, book 2)
Robert Jackson

Used availability for Richard Townshend Bickers's The Beaufighters

Hardback Editions

October 1979 : UK Hardback

Title: The Beaufighters
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
ISBN: 0-7091-7658-9 / 978-0-7091-7658-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Beaufighters
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA