book cover of The Daedalus Quartet

The Daedalus Quartet

(A book in the Daedalus Quartet series)
An omnibus of novels by

In The Deadly Quartet, Richard Townshend Bickers' four bestselling Roger Hallowes thrillers are collected together for the first time.


August 1939

Of the nine Blenheims that had taken off from the hangars, three had been shot down and one crashed on landing.

RAF sergeant pilot Roger Hallowes doesn't fancy his chances of surviving another half-dozen operations.

Follow Roger and his two cousins, James and Christopher Fenton, through the dramatic first year of war, the fall of Frances and the triumph of the Battle of Britain.


With war waging across Europe, sergeant pilot Roger Hallowes struggles to keep his crew intact as an uncomfortable number of planes end up in the sea.

Meanwhile Roger's cousin James Fenton is taking on ever-increasing responsibility as his unit loses Commanding Officers, whilst Christopher Fenton must face consequences for his reckless behaviour.

Reeling from losses at the Battle of Britain, and with no end to the fighting in sight, can the three cousins survive the war?


In the summer of 1941, three young RAF pilots fight their own battles alongside the war.

James Fenton has flown through the ranks and finds himself directing operations from the ground, while longing to be back in the air.

After being court martialled, his brother Christopher is eager to get back to the action, but can he prove himself to his C.O?

In contrast, Roger is desperate not to return to battle. Ashamed and terrified, can he prove to his crew he isn't cracking under pressure?


Spring 1943

Things look bleak for the three heroes, who have been utterly ravaged by the war.

When James disappears from contact and Roger is hit in battle, they are separated and begin to fear each other dead.

Meanwhile their comrade Laurent is forced to rescue his own children, leaving behind his wife Viviane with Roger.

The three men must face a road of true peril and can only hope they make it to the other side...

Praise for Richard Townshend Bickers

'A thrilling page turner.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off

Richard Townsend Bickers volunteered for the RAF on the outbreak of the Second World War and served, with a Permanent Commission, for eighteen years. He wrote a range of military fiction and non-fiction books, including Torpedo Attack, My Enemy Came Nigh and Summer of No Surrender.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Richard Townshend Bickers's The Daedalus Quartet

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Daedalus Quartet
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU