New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Sure Recompense

Sure Recompense

(The fourth book in the Daedalus Quartet series)
A novel by

Spring 1943. The war is hurtling towards the defeat of Germany.

The three men have been utterly ravaged by war, almost unrecognisable from their original selves at the beginning of the war.

Each have been changed and shaped by their brutal experiences.

Roger, James and Christopher face excruciating battle both in the air and on the ground.

They're risking everything, and their comrade Laurent's own children are subjected to torment and torture and he sets out to rescue them.

But this leaves Roger with his wife Viviane, who he cannot help but fall deeply in love with.

The three men are separated and before long, they begin to fear the others are dead.

When James disappears from contact and Roger is hit in battle, their futures look bleak.

Will they all make it through this deathly spring of war?

Will Roger find his happy ending with Viviane?

The three men must face a road of true peril and can only hope they make it to the other side.

'The Sure Recompense' is the final volume of the Daedalus quartet about three young R.A.F. pilots. The other titles in the series are 'Trial By Fire', 'Time for Haste' and 'Too Late the Morrow'.

Praise for Richard Bickers:

'A thrilling page turner.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'Trade Off'.

Richard Townsend Bickers volunteered for the RAF on the outbreak of the Second World War and served, with a Permanent Commission, for eighteen years. He wrote a range of military fiction and non-fiction books, including 'Torpedo Attack', 'My Enemy Came Nigh' and 'Summer of No Surrender'.


Similar books by other authors

Fortress England
(Secret Squadron, book 2)
Robert Jackson
Desert Combat
(Secret Squadron, book 3)
Robert Jackson

Used availability for Richard Townshend Bickers's Sure Recompense

Hardback Editions

March 1985 : UK Hardback

Title: Sure Recompense
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
ISBN: 0-7090-1069-9 / 978-0-7090-1069-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Sure Recompense (The Daedalus Quartet Book 4)
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA