New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Little White Lies

(A Trifle to Die For)
(The first book in the Pippa Hunnechurch Mystery series)
A novel by

Pippa Hunnechurch - a Brit by birth, a Marylander, by choice, and a headhunter by occupation - gets caught in a deadly web of deceit when a little white lie becomes a trifle to die for.
Pippa's one-woman recruiting business - financed with her life savings - is threatened by the nation's economic slowdown. Her luck seems to improve when she nails down a plum recruiting assignment and teams up with Marsha Morgan, a wildly successful local headhunter who finds the perfect candidate for the job. But Pippa's joy ends when her new colleague drowns in what looks like a freak accident.
Pippa soon discovers that Marsha died because of "harmless exaggerations" in resumes of her most successful candidates.
The abrupt death of another headhunter creates an impossible dilemma for Pippa: If Pippa cooperates with the police, she'll ruin her own reputation and destroy the careers of four celebrated women. If she remains silent, she'll become the target of a ruthless murderer - who tried to kill the man Pippa's just begun to love.
"A Trifle to Die For" was previously published under the title "Little White Lies."

Used availability for Ron And Janet Benrey's Little White Lies

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

February 2001 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Little White Lies (The Pippa Hunnechurch Mystery Series #1)
Author(s): Janet Benrey
ISBN: 0-8054-2371-0 / 978-0-8054-2371-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: B&H Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for