New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>


The Veil of Shadow
(The second book in the Mapper series)
A novel by

As Ian Krystal and his Clansmen travel the outskirts of the kingdom, he discovers that his father's legacy of conquest has left many of the people scattered and bitter. The Lord of Maps charts the kingdom and the clan chronicles continue. But it may be that they are changing the past and creating the future. Krystal vows to make amends but the wrath of a winged beast causes Petrich to invoke the dark for their protection.

A new start for the King means recalling the clansmen to Skye but their disappearance defies his will and they must battle for their lives.

King Blackpool plans an arranged marriage and an outpost to expand his kingdom which includes Little People, River traders, hidden beasts and a mysterious dark curtain that will cloak the mountains.

Krystal's allegiance to the undeserving King requires them to slay gnarled beasts, tame cannibals, cheat death and challenge a dragon in a battle they are sure to lose.

As Blackpool's kingdom shatters, the Clansmen return as champions of the people to avenge all that they have lost.

The King might flee, but the darkness could swallow them all.

Used availability for Royce Buckingham's Blackpool

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Blackpool: The Veil of Shadow (Mapper Book 2)
Author(s): Royce Buckingham
Publisher: Gere Donovan Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for