book cover of The Five Year Lie
Added by 57 members
 

The Five Year Lie

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
What if you got a text from the love of your life... five years after he died?

On an ordinary Monday morning, Ariel's phone buzzes with a text:
Something's happened. I need to see you. Meet me under the candelabra tree ASAP.

Her heat skips a beat. The message is from Drew, the only guy she's ever loved. The father of her child. The man who up and left five years ago without a word. The man who died shortly after in a motorcycle accident.

The text upends everything she knew about the day he vanished. Only two things are clear: everything she was told back then is a lie, and someone is still deceiving her today.

The truth is out there, and Ariel will do anything to find it. But she has no idea that if it finds her first, she and her four-year-old son will be in terrible danger.

For fans of The Housemaid, It Ends With Us and The Last Thing He Told Me, and with a heart-stopping romance that only Sarina Bowen can execute, The FiveYear Lie is a page-turning, spine-tingling thriller that will have you guessing until the very end.

'
YES, YES, YES!!! ... I absolutely loved this book. A little bit of romance, a lot of suspense, and all the best aspects of a domestic thriller. I fell in love... Will keep you turning the pages as fast as you can' *****

'The
best book I've read in a long time. Had me hooked from the first page and I had to hurry and figure out what happened!' *****

'
I loved it! This had me hooked right away ... Fast paced and twisty ... Will keep you on the edge of your seat' *****

'
I devoured it in two days' *****

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sarina Bowen's The Five Year Lie


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors