New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Can\'t Hold Back

Can't Hold Back

(2015)
(The second book in the Returning Home series)
A novel by

 
In this tender military romance from the bestselling author of Hold on Tight - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery - a war-shattered veteran gets a second chance at love with the one that got away.

No girl can resist a man in uniform - especially if that man is Nate Riordan. But after an injury in the line of duty leaves Nate broken, body and soul, the soldier finds himself addicted to his pain meds, with no place to call home. Desperate for an escape, Nate reluctantly accepts a friend's invitation to a new veterans' retreat. Expecting a little R&R, Nate is shocked when the sight of his physical therapist opens up another old wound: heartbreak.

Years ago, Alia Drake fell hard for Nate, but never made her move. Instead, she set up her sister with the sexy, confident military man, a foolish decision that continues to haunt all three of them. Now, with Nate as her patient, she can make things right - even if it means getting too close for comfort. A healing touch and a little honesty work wonders, fueling a physical intimacy that crosses professional boundaries. This time, with desire in the air once more, Alia won't hold anything back.

Praise for Can't Hold Back

"Can't Hold Back is a lovely story of second chances and new beginnings. Wounds that go deeper than physical pain are the most difficult to heal." - New York Times bestselling author Kathy Clark

"With deceit and forgiveness, pain and addiction, healing and a second chance at love, Can't Hold Back has it all. You do not want to miss this sexy story of a soldier coming home." - Wendy S. Marcus, award-winning author of All I Need Is You

"This sweet story is full of physical and emotional healing." - Publishers Weekly

"It's a heartwarming story and I enjoyed it very much. I look forward to seeing what else this series may bring." - Hines and Bigham's Literary Tryst

"A great love story." - Becky on Books and Quilts

"I am absolutely loving this series and can't wait for the next installment!" - Twin Spin

"Sweet, realistic and sexy as hell . . . I inhaled this book on a wet Sunday afternoon, and it was time well spent! Serena Bell writes some seriously smart, funny and sexy stories. They always hit you right in the gut." - I Love Romantic Fiction

"Can't Hold Back is a wonderful example of great writing, careful weaving of emotions and reality into a special situation, and, of course, great, passionate and sexy romance. Grab this second-chance romance today." - The Book Hammock (4 1/2 stars)

"By the end of the book you love not only Nate, but also Alia. Serena Bell did a fabulous job with this novel." - Sam's Ramblings

"Romance could do with a bit of examination of the problematic aspects of the female-as-caretaker role. Which is why, perhaps, I so enjoyed Serena Bell's latest contemporary romance." - Romance Novels for Feminists

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

 
Used availability for Serena Bell's Can't Hold Back


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Can't Hold Back: A Returning Home Novel
Author(s): Serena Bell
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for