book cover of Always the Bad Guy

Always the Bad Guy

A non fiction book by

Shane Briant's autobiography. Nominated by the London Theatre Critics or best newcomer of 1972, Shane was contracted by Hammer Films. Four films later he flew to Hollywood to play the name role of Dorian Gray for the ABC network. Since then he has played leads in 34 feature films in the U.K., the U.S.A., Europe, Australia, New Zealand, China and and has worked with ten Oscar winners. Olivia de Havilland, Paul Newman, Jack Palance, Jeremy Irons, John Hurt, James Mason, John Huston to name just a few. This autobiography includes all his stories as well as approximately 130 illustrations. Shane tells the WHOLE story. He is utterly frank. It's hilarious at times and very personal at others.

Shane started writing thrillers in 1995. The first six are all thrillers. His first two novels were published by Harper Collins. He then parted company with Harper to formed his own publishing company. Any aspiring novelist will learn a great deal from Shane's experiences on how to publish a novel. In 2009 his electrifying dark thriller was published across America by the Vanguard Press. The sequel, "The Dreamhealer" is available on Kindle, and also on as a hard copy

Used availability for Shane Briant's Always the Bad Guy

Paperback Editions

September 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Always the Bad Guy
Author(s): Shane --- Briant ---
ISBN: 1-4635-9028-8 / 978-1-4635-9028-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: "Always the Bad Guy"
Author(s): Shane Briant, Melissa Brooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA