book cover of The Lucky Eight
Added by 14 of our members

The Lucky Eight

(2021)
A novel by

 
 

When the plane crashed, 160 people perished. Now someone is killing off the survivors.

Five years ago, a horrific airline disaster made headlines around the world. On the anniversary of the fatal crash, a number of those who were spared gather to mark the occasion. By morning, Nick Gilbert, a celebrity chef and one of the party, lies dead. Detective Rachel Lewis leads the investigation and within days another survivor is stabbed to death. It seems certain that a killer is targeting the lucky eight.

Clodagh Kinsella recovered from the injuries she sustained in the crash, but lost her sister that day. The bereavement shared by Clodagh and her sister’s husband led them to a romance of their own. Yet lately, Clodagh knows something isn’t right. As the noose tightens on the group and Rachel comes across more questions than answers, it’s only a matter of time before Clodagh will have to face the consequences of a mistake she made before the plane went down…

A tense and gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lesley Kara and Mari Hannah.

Praise for The Lucky Eight

‘The Lucky Eight is a deep-dive look into grief, survival and the complexities of the bonds that bind us. A rollicking good read.' Arlene Hunt, author of Last to Die

'A great read, a tight and twisty plot that drags you along at a rate of knots. I will definitely read more from this author!' NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'I loved this book and left me guessing till the end' NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Such an excellent thriller that I found addictive… The story was full of suspense. The characters were interesting and likeable. I seriously had a hard time putting this book down!’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'I loved this book’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Kept you guessing right until the end.... didn't put it down’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sheila Bugler's The Lucky Eight

Paperback Editions

July 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lucky Eight: A gripping and unputdownable crime thriller
Author(s): Sheila Bugler
ISBN: 1-80032-362-X / 978-1-80032-362-9
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lucky Eight: A gripping and unputdownable crime thriller
Author(s): Sheila Bugler
Publisher: Canelo Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU