book cover of Passenger


And Other Adventures
(A book in the Double Dare Gang series)
A collection of stories by

The Double Dare Gang books 'The Allotment Ghost' and 'The Frankenstein Steps' are an integral part of StoryMaker. Extracts and examples from these books are used in the StoryMaker manual to exemplify many of the accelerated learning techniques. The Passenger & Other Adventures is the third book in the series. 'Dare to do it and do your best. Have fun but hurt no-one.' This is the code of conduct of the Double Dare Gang - Nige, Brian, Steve, Anna, Anthony, Kevin and Neil - a group of ordinary kids from an ordinary town, who have the most wonderful adventures. How can the DDG stop Stonehead Henderson and his cronies from stealing a treasured possession? What is the secret of the Black Beast of Kenniston? How does an imaginary friend help Brian to solve his greatest problem? Why is Nigel obsessed with the shadowy figure of 'The Passenger'? Do you enjoy mystery, excitement and fun? Then come on in - if you dare!

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Stephen Bowkett's Passenger

Paperback Editions

June 2003 : UK Paperback

Title: The Passenger and Other Adventures (Double Dare Gang) (Double Dare Gang S.)
Author(s): Stephen Bowkett
ISBN: 1-85539-162-7 / 978-1-85539-162-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Network Educational Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK