New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Thaw


(The third book in the Wintering series)
A novel by

As Kell comes of age the world of the Beyond opens up to him. A world of ancient secrets that predate the coming of the Ice, a world of machines with magical powers, a world of dangers. The Wintering Trilogy is a powerful vision of the coming ice age and of the struggle of one boy against those trying to control the future.


Similar books by other authors

The Elven
(Saga of the Elven, book 1)
Bernhard Hennen
The Banished of Muirwood
(Covenant of Muirwood, book 1)
Jeff Wheeler
Silver Road
(Shifting Tides, book 2)
James Maxwell

Used availability for Stephen Bowkett's Thaw

Paperback Editions

October 2002 : UK Paperback

Title: The Wintering: The Wintering: Thaw
Author(s): Stephen Bowkett
ISBN: 1-85881-875-3 / 978-1-85881-875-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Thaw (The Wintering Book 3)
Author(s): Stephen Bowkett
Publisher: Endeavour Venture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA