book cover of Black Soul
Added by 2 of our members

Black Soul

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Do you love gripping thrillers with a real edge? Discover a best-selling author today.

An absorbing international thriller that you won't want to put down.

A SEVENTEEN YEAR-OLD GIRL IS MISSING IN HONDURAS.

Free-spirited Rene Sterling vanished ten days ago. Her father fears she's been sold into sex slavery. Investigators William Chase and Hanna Beckett are his last hope to find her.

The island paradise Rene was exploring conceals dark crimes, corruption and real danger.

Hanna and William's mission is to disrupt human-trafficking gangs across the world. But this investigation will push their relationship to breaking point and put their lives at risk.

In a thrilling conclusion, they face a choice between real justice and staying within the law.

What readers are saying about BLACK SOUL

"A well-paced story which keeps you hooked from the beginning and I wasn't expecting that ending." Nerys

"There's lots of suspense, lots of action, especially when William is determined to save the girls by any means at his disposal." Linda's Book Reviews

"It's one of those books where you really feel immersed." Jessica

"This is an intense, emotional, gripping thriller that kept me reading until it was over." KC

Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Jo Nesbo, or Dennis Lehane novels.

This is the fourth book in the best-selling Titan Series, though it can be read as a standalone.

ALSO BY T.J. BREARTON

TITAN SERIES
Book 1: HABIT
Book 2: SURVIVORS
Book 3: DAYBREAK
Book 4: BLACK SOUL

NORTH COUNTRY: DARK WEB, DARK KILLS, GONE

TOM LANGE: DEAD GONE, TRUTH OR DEAD

PRAISE FOR HABIT OVER 200 5-STAR REVIEWS!
"Habit explodes with gun battles, conspiracies, relapses and detours into the seedy world of internet porn ... a hard-boiled mystery with a modern twist." - Margot Harrison, Seven Days

PRAISE FOR SURVIVORS
"T.J. Brearton has created interesting characters, including good villains, a convoluted plot and a thoughtful foundation. This is a fun read ... The conspiracy Brearton has created is reminiscent of some David Baldacci thrillers ... bad people are everywhere and in control, and that only a few - but enough to provide some hope - are fighting to save the little nobility and truth that hasn't been bought yet ... Some of the back story was provided in the first book of the trilogy, but Brearton is adept at bringing the reader up to speed on the connections among the various characters." - Jerry McGovern, The Adirondack Daily Enterprise

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Midnight's Door
(Northern Noir, book 1)
Robert F Barker

Used availability for T J Brearton's Black Soul

Paperback Editions

March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: BLACK SOUL a gripping thriller full of twists
Author(s): T J BREARTON
ISBN: 1-78931-008-3 / 978-1-78931-008-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Black Soul
Author(s): T J Brearton
ISBN: 1-5204-2006-4 / 978-1-5204-2006-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: BLACK SOUL a gripping thriller full of twists
Author(s): T J BREARTON
Publisher: Joffe Books crime, thriller, and suspense
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU