New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Champagne Girls

The Champagne Girls

(1986)
(The third book in the Champagne Dynasty series)
A novel by

 
The Champagne Dynasty family saga continues with part two of the gripping trilogy.

The Champagne Girls, Netta and Gaby, have beauty and wealth, but these are not enough to protect them from heartbreak and loss as they live through stormy times.

Netta's determined ambition to become a concert singer shocks her family. But then, the Tramont's involvement in a political scandal has consequences for them all.

Gaby must face life with courage when the Great War forces her into a dangerous situation.

Meanwhile, the family fortunes are threatened with ruin by a deadly pest which could destroy their vineyards.

One thing is certain, life for the Champagne Girls and their family will never be the same again.

Praise for Tessa Barclay:

'Tessa Barclay always spins a fine yarn. Her novels are gripping and entertaining.' Wendy Craig

'Filled with fascinating historical detail and teeming with human passions.' Marie Joseph

'A red hot contender for the Romantic Novelist of the Year Award.' Daily Mirror

From the publishers of Hardacre and Hardacre's Luck.

Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Margaret Dickinson, Lyn Andrews and Helen Forrester.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Dazzle
Judith Gould

Friends Forever
Lyn Andrews

The White Empress
Lyn Andrews

The Property of a Gentleman
Catherine Gaskin
 
Used availability for Tessa Barclay's The Champagne Girls


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 2003 : UK Hardback
Title: The Champagne Girls
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 0-7505-2007-8 / 978-0-7505-2007-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 1993 : UK Hardback
Title: Champagne Girls (Portway Large Print Books)
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 0-7066-1016-4 / 978-0-7066-1016-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hyperion Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 1986 : UK Hardback
Title: Champagne Girls
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 0-491-03942-5 / 978-0-491-03942-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: W.H. Allen / Virgin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: The Champagne Girls: Volume 2 (The Champagne Dynasty Family Saga)
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 1-909752-29-0 / 978-1-909752-29-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corazon Books (Historical/Saga)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 1987 : UK Paperback
Title: Champagne Girls
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 0-352-31687-X / 978-0-352-31687-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Star
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

October 2002 : UK Audio CD
Title: The Champagne Girls
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 1-84283-449-5 / 978-1-84283-449-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 1993 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: The Champagne Girls: Unabridged
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 1-85496-732-0 / 978-1-85496-732-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Champagne Girls (The Champagne Dynasty Family Saga Book 2)
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
Publisher: Corazon Books (Historical/Saga)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for