book cover of A Sacred Storm

A Sacred Storm

(2018)
(The second book in the Wanderer Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
Book II of the Wanderer Chronicles

'A masterly debut... If Bernard Cornwall and George RR Martin had a lovechild, it would look like A Mighty Dawn. I devoured it late into the night, and eagerly await the sequel.' -- Antonia Senior on A Mighty Dawn


Forged in fire. Bound by honour. Haunted by loss.


8th Century Sweden: Erlan Aurvandil, a Viking outlander, has pledged his sword to Sviggar Ivarsson, King of the Svears. But violence is stirring in the borderlands. As the fires of an ancient feud are reignited, Erlan is bound by honour and oath to stand with King Sviggar.

But, unbeknownst to the old King his daughter, Princess Lilla, has fallen under Erlan's spell. As the armies gather Erlan and Lilla must choose between their duty to Sviggar and their love for each other.

Blooded young, betrayed often, Erlan is no stranger to battle. And hidden in the shadows, there are always those determined to bring about the maelstrom of war...

Genre: Fantasy

Praise for this book

"If Bernard Cornwell and George RR Martin had a lovechild, it would look this." - Antonia Senior


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Sword of Kings
(Last Kingdom, book 12)
Bernard Cornwell
thumb
Kings and Pawns
(Norsemen Saga, book 9)
James L Nelson
thumb
A Vengeful Wind
(Norsemen Saga, book 8)
James L Nelson

Used availability for Theodore Brun's A Sacred Storm

Hardback Editions

June 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Sacred Storm: An epic historical fantasy for fans of Bernard Cornwall and George RR Martin (The Wanderer Chronicles)
Author(s): Theodore Brun
ISBN: 1-78649-001-3 / 978-1-78649-001-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Sacred Storm (The Wanderer Chronicles)
Author(s): Theodore Brun
ISBN: 1-78649-003-X / 978-1-78649-003-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Sacred Storm (Wanderer Chronicles)
Author(s): Theodore Brun
ISBN: 1-78649-002-1 / 978-1-78649-002-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Atlantic Books Export
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Sacred Storm (The Wanderer Chronicles Book 2)
Author(s): Theodore Brun
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Sacred Storm: Where history meets fantasy, for fans of Bernard Cornwall and George RR Martin (The Wanderer Chronicles)
Author(s): Theodore Brun
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU