New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Crossing Ebenezer Creek

Crossing Ebenezer Creek

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
When Mariah and her young brother, Zeke, are suddenly freed from slavery, they join Sherman's march through Georgia. Mariah wants to believe that the brutalities of slavery are behind them, but even as hope glimmers, there are many hardships yet to come. When she meets a free black named Caleb, Mariah dreams in a way she never dared...of a future worth living and the possibility of true love. But even hope comes at a cost, and as the difficult march continues toward the churning waters of Ebenezer Creek, Mariah's dreams are as vulnerable as ever.

In this powerful exploration of a little-known tragedy perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, listeners will never forget the souls of Ebenezer Creek.

    

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Tonya Bolden's Crossing Ebenezer Creek

Hardback Editions

May 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Crossing Ebenezer Creek
Author(s): Tonya Bolden
ISBN: 1-59990-319-9 / 978-1-59990-319-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Crossing Ebenezer Creek
Author(s): Tonya Bolden
ISBN: 1-68119-699-9 / 978-1-68119-699-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Crossing Ebenezer Creek
Author(s): Tonya Bolden
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Crossing Ebenezer Creek
Author(s): Tonya Bolden
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Crossing Ebenezer Creek
Author(s): Tonya Bolden
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Crossing Ebenezer Creek
Author(s): Tonya Bolden
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA