New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Crossing Ebenezer Creek

Crossing Ebenezer Creek

(2017)
A novel by

 
When Mariah and her young brother Zeke are suddenly freed from slavery, they join Sherman's march through Georgia. Mariah wants to believe that the brutalities of slavery are behind them, but even as hope glimmers, there are many hardships yet to come. When she meets a free black named Caleb, Mariah dreams in a way she never dared . . . of a future worth living and the possibility of true love. But even hope comes at a cost, and as the difficult march continues toward the churning waters of Ebenezer Creek, Mariah's dreams are as vulnerable as ever.

In this powerful exploration of a little-known tragedy perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, readers will never forget the souls of Ebenezer Creek.

 
Used availability for Tonya Bolden's Crossing Ebenezer Creek


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: Crossing Ebenezer Creek
Author(s): Tonya Bolden
ISBN: 1-59990-319-9 / 978-1-59990-319-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for