New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Little Book Of Lost Hearts

The Little Book Of Lost Hearts

(2013)
A Novella by

 
*From the #1 bestselling author of ONCE UPON A WINTER (Fairy Tales, Amazon UK)*

REVIEWS:

"The excitement and mystery that's surrounding certain characters has you gripped from beginning to end." - THE BOOK GEEK WEARS PAJAMAS

"I loved how Valerie-Anne kept me guessing about Antoinette's past, and how I couldn't make my mind up about Rufus. Is he meddling and controlling ... or does he just have that magical spark? ... Little Book of Lost Hearts is a very charming and heart warming novella." - M'S BOOKSHELF

"Rufus is a wonderful creation, and the whole story has a fantastic feel-good feeling with a touch of real magic." - BEING ANNE...

"Look back to the time you believed in magic, and remember, you're never too old for fairytales." - SHARON BOOTH

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Introducing Fools Castle, a forgotten village about to be remembered.

Nothing much happens around here, but that suits Antoinette Ellis perfectly. She wants the cocoon the small Cheshire village provides. Fate has taken too many of her loved ones, and all she has left is her brother Sawyer, and their late sister's daughter Tabitha. Antoinette gave up her future to look after her young niece, but her sacrifice hasn't gone unnoticed.

When a stranger called Rufus moves into the grim, grey house opposite her cottage, odd things start to happen in Fools Castle. He admits he's not the person he appears to be, but he won't reveal who he really is. And what secrets lie within that little old book of his, which no one is allowed to look inside?

A miracle is long overdue, but the season for miracles is just around the corner...

THE LITTLE BOOK OF LOST HEARTS is a festive, contemporary love story, the standalone prequel to FOUR SIDES TO EVERY STORY. Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern and Sarah Addison Allen.

Praise for Valerie-Anne Baglietto's previous works:

'Very much an author to watch' Bookseller

'A must for old-fashioned romantics' Best

'Heartwarming and funny' Katie Fforde

'Feel-good fiction at its best' Jill Mansell

'A beautifully written tale with a magical setting' Victoria Connelly

Also available as an ebook by the author:
A GIRL I KNEW
ONCE UPON A WINTER
FOUR SIDES TO EVERY STORY

 
Used availability for Valerie-Anne Baglietto's The Little Book Of Lost Hearts


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Little Book Of Lost Hearts
Author(s): Valerie-Anne Baglietto
Publisher: Novelistas Ink Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for