book cover of Rapid River Hoax

Rapid River Hoax

(The eighth book in the High Country Mystery series)
A novel by

Sheriff Jeff McQuede battles treacherous rapids in search of Andy Norton. Twenty-one-year-old Andy, known for perpetuating fake publicity stunts, has wandered from the isolated Rapid River Outpost and failed to return.
When McQuede arrives at the lodge, to his amazement he encounters the person he least expects - Loris Conner - who has just days ago left him at the altar. Accompanied by her boss, Arden Reed, the two archaeologists are competing with McQuede's friend, Professor Barry Dawson, in a race to find a rare, ancient Sheepeater site high in the mountains.
The Outpost, operated by Doug Kemp, an enigmatic character they call the Captain, and his shady assistant, Milo Croft, has long been rumored to be a front for illegal deals. Mysterious guests include a Bigfoot hoaxer, a researcher of Bighorn sheep, and Andy's estranged girlfriend, who appears to be harboring deep secrets. As McQuede investigates the disappearance of Andy, strange, dangerous happenings occur that he begins to suspect are part of a carefully-planned hoax.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Vickie Britton's Rapid River Hoax

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : Paperback

Title: Rapid River Hoax: The High Country Mystery Series (Volume 8)
Author(s): Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton
ISBN: 1-71721-925-X / 978-1-71721-925-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Rapid River Hoax (The High Country Mystery Series Book 8)
Author(s): Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU