New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Skeleton Project

Skeleton Project

Files 1 - 4
(A book in the Skeleton Project series)
A collection of stories by

NOTE: The original version of this Fright Pack had an Epic Cut-And-Paste Error. Book 4: Ship of Fire didn't show up, and instead, Book 2 was in there twice. 10,000 apologies. I have set Book 4, Ship of Fire to appear FREE on Amazon for Monday and Tuesday Oct. 8-9th.

Now, for the first time, Episodes 1 thru 4 of the Skeleton Project are packaged together at one low price. In addition, Fright Pack #1 contains a Sneak Preview of a future Wayne Thomas Batson novel called "Unnatural."

See below for Teaser Summaries of each Skeleton Project Episode!

Episode 1: File #0001 is about the mysterious circumstances that led the FBI to form The Skeleton Project. The most secretive branch of the Bureau, the Skeleton Project searches out the paranormal and supernatural cases that are far beyond the means of regular law enforcement. In Episode One, you'll meet two of the Skeleton Project's finest agents.

Obsessive, bend-the-rules Special Agent Oswald "Oz" Pershing is forced to contend with a trigger-happy new partner, Rachel Minnis. Together, Pershing and Minnis travel to Spud City, Idaho solve a series of supernatural pet abductions. Haunted by memories of his own loss, Pershing must juggle alien spacecraft sightings, the demands of breaking in a new partner, and the expectations of his volatile Chief Inspector. And all the while, the ultra secretive and ultra dangerous group known as The Executors watch over these two agents and weigh certain fateful decisions...

Episode 2: File #0002 will expose one of the Confectioner's darkest schemes as something terrifying escapes from a top secret laboratory. Special Agents Pershing and Minnis will follow a trail of shattered bones, desperately trying to solve the case before more people die. Clues will lead the feuding Skeleton Project agents to Maryland's celebrated Eastern Shore where something monstrous awaits. But this time, the supernatural may be more than these Skeleton Project agents can handle.

Episode 3: File #0003 will send Skeleton Project Agents Pershing and Minnis into the unforgiving heat of Nevada's Black Rock Desert. UFO sightings and a mysterious, ultra top secret Air Force base force our heroes to proceed with caution, but caution isn't enough. There are things waiting for Pershing and Minnis in the desert. It might be a link to Pershing's long lost pet fennec fox Max, or it might be the end of the Skeleton Project itself.

Episode 4: File #0004 will find Skeleton Project Agents Pershing and Minnis heading to the North Carolina shore for her parents' huge Halloween party. But the sleepy coastal town of Redport has a bloody secret. A three hundred year old mass murder, ghostly sightings of a fiery pirate ship, and dozens of unexplained deaths--will test Pershing and Minnis' wit and will as they attempt to solve the mystery of the Ship of Fire.

About the Author: Wayne Thomas Batson is a bestselling author of young adult fantasy and adventure novels. He's sold half a million books and counting, including the bestselling Door Within Trilogy. If you're a fan of Batson's fiction, you'll love this new series of stories.

About Batson's Short Fiction: "I wrote these stories for my students (Batson has taught middle school Reading & English for 22 years) long before the novels. I needed good, high interest stories to supplement the curriculum, so I wrote my own. Little did I expect that students would become so fond of the stories. I began to infuse each tale with cues for reading comprehension strategies (predicting, inferring, connecting, etc.), literary elements (plot, character, setting, etc.), and writing techniques (the 6+1 traits, figures of speech, suspense tactics, etc)... all to allow dozens of "teachable moments" in each story.


Used availability for Wayne Thomas Batson's Skeleton Project

Kindle Editions

September 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Skeleton Project Fright Pack #1
Author(s): Wayne Thomas Batson
Publisher: Spearhead Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA