New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of William Golding

William Golding

A non fiction book by

The first edition of this critical study of the work of William Golding first appeared in 1967 and offered critical readings of the five novels which then constituted Golding's oeuvre, beginning with "Lord of the Flies" and "The Inheritors". The study was revised in 1984 to take account of later writings up to "Darkness Visible" and "Rites of Passage", the first volume in his seas trilogy, which won the Booker Prize. The third edition considers the subsequent works - "The Paper Men", "Close Quarters" and "Fire Down Below" - as well as the unfinished novel "The Double Tongue" which was published posthumously.


Used availability for M Kinkead-Weekes's William Golding

Paperback Editions

November 2002 : UK Paperback

Title: William Golding: A Critical Study
Author(s): Mark Kinkead-Weekes
ISBN: 0-571-21564-5 / 978-0-571-21564-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA