New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

(2012)
A novel by

 
Childhood friends Laurie and Rachel used to be inseparable--but their lives have taken very different paths since they picked up their A-level results together.

Now thirty-five, they have all but fallen out of touch; glamorous single girl Laurie is based in London and dedicated to her career in fashion; Rachel seemingly living the family idyll in Yorkshire.

But when Rachel's mother-in-law needs urgent treatment in London, and disasters at work and in her love life mean Laurie needs to flee, a house swap falls into place. Soon gentle Rachel is far from the village bake sales, braving the city's mean streets while trying to keep her marriage and family together; while Laurie attempts to work an Aga, befriend the wary village locals--and forget the man who seems intent on breaking her heart. Will their relationships survive this test? And will they make it home for Christmas?

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Plumberry School of Comfort Food
(Plumberry School of Comfort Food)
Cathy Bramley


Paperback Editions

October 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Meet Me Under the Mistletoe
Author(s): Abby Clements
ISBN: 1-78087-662-9 / 978-1-78087-662-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Meet Me Under the Mistletoe
Author(s): Abby Clements
ISBN: 1-78087-664-5 / 978-1-78087-664-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Meet Me Under the Mistletoe
Author(s): Abby Clements
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2012 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Meet Me Under the Mistletoe: A wonderful Christmassy rom-com, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY
Author(s): Abby Clements
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for