book cover of The Early Years

The Early Years

An omnibus of novels by

A slipcased set of facsimile first edition hardbacks of the first six Agatha Christie books, published between 1921 and 1925. Agatha Christie's first six books, originally published by John Lane between 1921 and 1925, are now almost impossible to come by. This special boxed set of all six hardbacks reproduces the original typesetting and format of the first editions using copies from the Christie family's own archive, complete with the original jackets which have been painstakingly restored to their original glory. The perfect way to experience first-hand the genesis of Hercule Poirot and the Queen of Crime. The Mysterious Affair at Styles marks Agatha Christie's crime-writing debut -- when wealthy Mrs Inglethorp is murdered, Hercule Poirot must unravel the seemingly unconnected clues in this, his first intriguing case. The Secret Adversary introduces Tommy and Tuppence, the dauntless duo of amateur sleuths who find themselves caught up in an international conspiracy. The Murder on the Links sees Poirot summoned to France by a man who has predicted his own murder and has indeed been killed by the time Poirot arrives. The Man in the Brown Suit tells the story of a young woman who is determined to prove that a death she witnessed was not the accident everyone assumes. Poirot Investigates is Agatha Christie's first book of short stories, eleven miniature classics linked by the deductive powers of Hercule Poirot. The Secret of Chimneys shows the danger of running an errand for a friend when a young courier discovers that a gang of mercenaries will stop at nothing to retrieve the parcel he has been entrusted to deliver.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Little Face
(Culver Valley Crime, book 1)
Sophie Hannah

Used availability for Agatha Christie's The Early Years

Hardback Editions

November 2007 : UK Hardback

Title: The Early Years: The First Six Books
Author(s): Agatha Christie
ISBN: 0-00-726522-0 / 978-0-00-726522-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK