book cover of The Stolen Child
Added by 25 of our members
 

The Stolen Child

(2021)
(The first book in the DCI Hanlon series)
A novel by

 
 

Meet DCI Hanlon. A woman with a habit of breaking the rules and a fierce loyalty to the few people she respects.


When the kidnap of a 12-year-old boy blows the case of some missing children wide apart, the finger is pointing at the heart of the Met.

Hanlon is sent in as the only cop who is incorruptible enough to handle it. But can she find the killer before another child is stolen?

Once you start the DCI Hanlon series, you won't be able to put it down. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan and Mark Dawson.

This book was previously published as
Time To Die by Alex Howard.

What readers are saying about The Stolen Child:


'Brilliantly done, authentic and doesn't pull any punches'

'The story twists and turns its way to an edge of the seat conclusion'

'Difficult to put down'

'Brilliant and well written'

'A great new character and a gripping story'

'I thoroughly enjoyed the story and the turns of the plot.'

'A great female lead, in a story that is as much about character as it is about the crime.'



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Alex Coombs's The Stolen Child


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors