New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Watchman\'s Daughter

The Watchman's Daughter

(2007)
A novel by

 
When those you love depend on you, how much would you be willing to sacrifice?

Alexandra Connor writes a moving saga in The Watchman's Daughter - a tale of true love, set against the backdrop of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Rita Bradshaw.

Growing up in Preston's poorest area, Kate Shaw knows just how harsh life can be. With her father unable to do his night watchman rounds, Kate does all she can to help her family survive. But when Andrew Pitt comes into her life, everything changes. True happiness seems to be on the horizon for Kate as she and Andrew make plans to marry. Then tragedy strikes and Kate takes the only course she can to protect the people who depend on her. With her future looking hopeless, Kate must find a way to escape - and to get back the man she loves.

What readers are saying about The Watchman's Daughter:

'I am addicted to Alexandra Connor books. Always so well written, drawing you into the story and characters but never letting you totally guess the story line, always little twists and turns, totally enthralling'

'This book held your attention all the way through. Fantastic book'

    Get it on Google Play
 
Used availability for Alexandra Connor's The Watchman's Daughter


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

April 2008 : UK Hardback
Title: The Watchman's Daughter
Author(s): Alexandra Connor
ISBN: 1-84782-152-9 / 978-1-84782-152-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2007 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Watchman's Daughter: A powerful saga of tragedy, war and undying love
Author(s): Alexandra Connor
ISBN: 0-7553-2375-0 / 978-0-7553-2375-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

January 2008 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Watchman's Daughter: A powerful saga of tragedy, war and undying love
Author(s): Alexandra Connor
ISBN: 0-7553-2376-9 / 978-0-7553-2376-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

December 2007 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: The Watchman's Daughter
Author(s): Alexandra Connor
ISBN: 1-4079-0063-3 / 978-1-4079-0063-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 2007 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Watchman's Daughter
Author(s): Alexandra Connor
ISBN: 1-4079-0064-1 / 978-1-4079-0064-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2010 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Watchman's Daughter: A powerful saga of tragedy, war and undying love
Author(s): Alexandra Connor
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   

February 2010 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Watchman's Daughter: A powerful saga of tragedy, war and undying love
Author(s): Alexandra Connor
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for