book cover of Scattered Petals
Added by 1 of our members

Scattered Petals

(The second book in the Texas Dreams Trilogy series)
A novel by

Longing for adventure, Priscilla Morton leaves Boston and heads for Texas, never dreaming that the adventure she seeks will leave her badly injured and her parents dead. Priscilla is determined to rebuild her life and make a home for herself in the beautiful Hill Country. But the bandits who took her parents' lives also destroyed her hope for the future. Ranch foreman Zachary Webster knows what the future holds for him, and it's not a woman like Priscilla. She deserves a cultured East Coast gentleman, not a cowboy who's haunted by memories of his mistakes. The best thing he can do is leave her alone. When necessity draws them together, Priscilla and Zach begin to forge a life that, like the scattered petals of her childhood, is filled with promise. But then the past intrudes, threatening their very existence.

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

Destined for You
(Ladies of the Lake, book 1)
Tracie Peterson
Endless Mercy
(Treasures of Nome, book 2)
Tracie Peterson and Kimberley Woodhouse

Used availability for Amanda Cabot's Scattered Petals

Hardback Editions

November 2010 : USA Hardback

Title: Scattered Petals (Thorndike Press Large Print Christian Historical Fiction: Texas Dreams)
Author(s): Amanda Cabot
ISBN: 1-4104-3113-4 / 978-1-4104-3113-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

March 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Scattered Petals: A Novel (Texas Dreams)
Author(s): Amanda Cabot
ISBN: 0-8007-3325-8 / 978-0-8007-3325-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Revell Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2010 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Scattered Petals (Texas Dreams Book #2): A Novel
Author(s): Amanda Cabot
Publisher: Revell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU